European Broadband Awards 2016: apply by 15 September!

The competition for the European Broadband Awards 2016 is open to all projects irrespective of size, location or technologies used. Selected finalists and winners will be presented at the B-DAY: Going Giga event in November in Brussels. Just a few days left till the deadline!

The European Commission awards outstanding broadband internet projects from all over Europe, highlighting the successful establishment of broadband infrastructure. Privately funded local projects as well as publicly funded national projects can win the award and become a Europe-wide good practice.

How and when to apply?

Download the application form and the guide for applicants. Carefully read the guide and explanations in the application form. Fill in and submit the application form (xlsx file) via e-mail. The deadline for submitting the applications is 15 September 2016, 16:00 CET.

Award categories

The projects will apply to and be awarded in one of the five categories:

  • Innovative models of financing, business and investment
  • Cost reduction and co-investment
  • Socio-economic impact and affordability
  • Openness and competition
  • Future-proof and quality of service